Monday, May 6, 2013

Rod Stewards New Album Release: Time Review! #TimeWithRod

Monday, May 6, 2013
One of my very favorite singers, Rod Stewart,  is back and out with a brand new album!
Rockin' Rod is back! For Rod Stewart fans, the wait is finally over. Tomorrow (Tuesday, May 7) he's releasing a new album, Time 
Time, releasing May 7th, 2013, marks Stewart's long-awaited return to his songwriting roots and features 12 tracks, 11 of which he wrote and produced.

The album was born from a burst of inspiration that came while Rod was reviewing his life for his recent memoir. Rod rediscovered his voice as a songwriter and rekindled his gift for writing the honest, nerve-touching narratives that have been the cornerstone to the first three decades of his career.

"Suddenly ideas for lyrics were piling up in my head," he says. "Next thing I knew, I had a song called 'It's Over' about divorce and separation. And now I was getting up in the middle of the night and scrambling for a pen to write things down, which has never happened to me. I finished seven or eight songs very quickly and I still wasn't done, and it became apparent that I would eventually have a whole album of material to record."

Along with the release of Time, Stewart is set to embark on the European leg of his Live the Life tour on June 1st, while American dates with Steve Winwood will kick off October 17th.

I have always been a huge fan of Rod Stewart and I think I was hooked with his song "Some Guys Have All the Luck"  I thought, as a then teen, I will date you.  (actually I think I still would)  lol  Rod Stewart has spent four decades being a rock star, three being a parent, and has a new album's worth of rollicking stories to tell. Time is his first album of new material in almost 20 years (and his hairstyle hasn't changed one bit!)

Be sure to follow Rod on his media links and get a preview of the album by listening to the first song, She Makes Me Happy!

I absolutely still love Rod Stewart's voice, his songs and the messages in his music!  I have had the privilege to listen to Rod's new album several times, and it is hard to narrow down my favorite.  I suppose if I really had to choose, it would be his song Brighton Beach.  I just really like what he has to 'say' in the song.   

Time Track Listing:

1. She Makes Me Happy
2. Can’t Stop Me Now
3. It’s Over
4. Brighton Beach
5. Beautiful Morning
6. Live The Life
7. Finest Woman
8. Time
9. Picture In A Frame
10. Sexual Religion
11. Make Love To Me Tonight
12. Pure Love

Pick up a copy for you to enjoy too! 
  • iTunes
  • Amazon

  • This post may contain affiliate links, please see disclosure policy and see FTC rules. I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.